Contact Us

Gills Creek Watershed Association Erich Miarka - Executive Director
Phone: (803) 727-8326
Email: erich.miarka@gillscreekwatershed.org

Click here to request more information on the Gills Creek Watershed Association...

Gills Creek Watershed Association
Board of Directors
Valerie Marcil - President - valerie.marcil@gillscreekwatershed.org
O. Alicia de Myhrer - Vice President - alicia.de.myhrer@gillscreekwatershed.org
Sam Agee - Secretary and Chair of the Membership Committee - sam.agee@gillscreekwatershed.org
Mary McIntosh - Treasurer - mary.mcintosh@gillscreekwatershed.org
Lewis Kirk - Interim Chair of the Technical Committee - lewis.kirk@gillscreekwatershed.org
Tameria Warren - Chair of the Education Committee - tameria.warren@gillscreekwatershed.org
Emily Freeman Jones - Immediate Past President - emily.jones@gillscreekwatershed.org
Judy Timmons - judy.timmons@gillscreekwatershed.org
Julie Mayson - julie.mayson@gillscreekwatershed.org
D. Michael Kelly - mike.kelly@gillscreekwatershed.org
Ann Yancey - ann.yancey@gillscreekwatershed.org
Rob Robertson - rob.robertson@gillscreekwatershed.org
Lyle Darnall - lyle.darnall@gillscreekwatershed.org
Jeffry L. Dudycha - jeff.dudycha@gillscreekwatershed.org
Madilyn Fletcher - madilyn.fletcher@gillscreekwatershed.org
Carol J. Kososki - carol.kososki@gillscreekwatershed.org
Gregory Sprouse - gregory.sprouse@gillscreekwatershed.org
Trish Jerman - trish.jerman@gillscreekwatershed.org
John H. Hudgens II - john.hudgens@gillscreekwatershed.org
See our Board of Directors' short biographies...

For specific issues:
Community Trail Grants, Green Space Easements, Stream BuffersRichland County Conservation Commission
Quinton Epps (803) 576-2082
Email: eppsq@rcgov.us
Litter/Trash Clean-up EventsKeep the Midlands Beautiful
Jacqueline Buck (803) 733-1139
E-mail: info@keepthemidlandsbeautiful.org
Website: www.keepthemidlandsbeautiful.com
New Construction, Permitting Regulations, Construction Site Inspections, Plan ReviewsRichland County DPW Engineering Division
Howard Boyd, County Engineer (803) 576-2400
Stormwater Regulations, Flooding, Stormwater Quality, Stormwater Structures Maintenance, Post-Construction Best Management Practices in Richland CountyRichland County DPW Stormwater Management Division
Synithia Williams, Stormwater Manager (803) 576-2465
E-mail: williamss3@rcgov.us
Website: www.richlandonline.com/departments/publicworks/storm.asp
Stormwater Regulations, Flooding, Stormwater Quality, Stormwater Structures Maintenance, Post-Construction Best Management Practices in the City of ColumbiaCity of Columbia Stormwater Department
Michael Jaspers, Stormwater Manager (803) 545-0076
E-mail: mjjaspers@columbiasc.net
Website: columbia.sc.gov/index.cfm/departments/utilities-engineering/stormwater

Click here for who to contact for other environmental concerns including open burning, algae blooms, illegal dumping, sewer overflows, improper construction practices, leaking tanks, garbage bins or fats disposal bins, and suspicious pipes discharging into creeks or drainage ditches...


Click here to request more information on the Gills Creek Watershed Association...

Home | Facts & Vision | Plans & Info | Projects | Get Involved! | News | Calendar | Take Action! | Sponsors | Partners
JOIN NOW!
Additional Links | Photo Gallery | Site Map
Gills Creek Watershed Association Facebook Like Us On Facebook | Gills Creek Watershed Association YouTube View Our Videos On YouTube | Gills Creek Watershed Association Twitter Follow Us On Twitter
The Gills Creek Watershed Association, Byrnes Building 430C (office), 712 Main St, EWS 603 (mail), Columbia, SC 29208, 803-727-8326
Copyright 2011-2016 Gills Creek Watershed Association, a 501(c)(3) Non-Profit Organization
Comments or questions about this site? Contact webmaster@gillscreekwatershed.org.
DMZ Graphics