The mission of the Gills Creek Watershed Association is to restore and protect the Gills Creek Watershed by uniting citizens, government, organizations, and business.

Contact Us

Gills Creek Watershed Association
Erich Miarka - Executive Director
Phone: (803) 727-8326
Email: erich.miarka@gillscreekwatershed.org
Click here to request more information on the Gills Creek Watershed Association...
Gills Creek Watershed Association
Board of Directors
Valerie Marcil - President - valerie.marcil@gillscreekwatershed.org

Madilyn Fletcher - Vice President - madilyn.fletcher@gillscreekwatershed.org

Sam Agee - Secretary and Chair of the Stewardship Committee - sam.agee@gillscreekwatershed.org

Mary McIntosh - Treasurer - mary.mcintosh@gillscreekwatershed.org

Lewis Kirk - Interim Chair of the Technical Committee - lewis.kirk@gillscreekwatershed.org

O. Alicia de Myhrer - Chair of Membership Committee alicia.de.myhrer@gillscreekwatershed.org

Tameria Warren - Co-Chair of the Education Committee - tameria.warren@gillscreekwatershed.org

Ann Yancey - Co-Chair of the Education Committee - ann.yancey@gillscreekwatershed.org

Judy Timmons - judy.timmons@gillscreekwatershed.org

Julie Mayson - Adopt-A-Highway Coordinator - julie.mayson@gillscreekwatershed.org

D. Michael Kelly - mike.kelly@gillscreekwatershed.org

Rob Robertson - rob.robertson@gillscreekwatershed.org

Lyle Darnall - lyle.darnall@gillscreekwatershed.org

Jeffry L. Dudycha - jeff.dudycha@gillscreekwatershed.org

Carol J. Kososki - carol.kososki@gillscreekwatershed.org

Gregory Sprouse - gregory.sprouse@gillscreekwatershed.org

Trish Jerman - trish.jerman@gillscreekwatershed.org

James Blake Atkins - james.atkins@gillscreekwatershed.org

See our Board of Directors' short biographies...


For specific issues:
Community Trail Grants, Green Space Easements, Stream Buffers
Richland County Conservation Commission
Quinton Epps (803) 576-2082
Email: eppsq@rcgov.us
Website: rcgov.us/Government/Commissions/ConservationCommission.aspx
Litter/Trash Clean-up Events
Keep the Midlands Beautiful
Jacqueline Buck (803) 733-1139
E-mail: info@keepthemidlandsbeautiful.org
Website: keepthemidlandsbeautiful.com
New Construction, Permitting Regulations, Construction Site Inspections, Plan Reviews
Richland County DPW Engineering Division
Howard Boyd, County Engineer (803) 576-2400
Website: rcgov.us/DevServ/StepbyStepProcess/PlanReviewProcess/Engineering.aspx
Stormwater Regulations, Flooding, Stormwater Quality, Stormwater Structures Maintenance, Post-Construction Best Management Practices in Richland County
Richland County DPW Stormwater Management Division
Synithia Williams, Stormwater Manager (803) 576-2465
E-mail: williamss3@rcgov.us
Website: richlandonline.com/departments/publicworks/storm.asp
Stormwater Regulations, Flooding, Stormwater Quality, Stormwater Structures Maintenance, Post-Construction Best Management Practices in the City of Columbia
City of Columbia Stormwater Department
Michael Jaspers, Stormwater Manager (803) 545-0076
E-mail: mjjaspers@columbiasc.net
Website: columbia.sc.gov/index.cfm/departments/utilities-engineering/stormwater

Who to contact for other environmental concerns including open burning, algae blooms, illegal dumping, sewer overflows, improper construction practices, leaking tanks, garbage bins or fats disposal bins, and suspicious pipes discharging into creeks or drainage ditches...


Request more information on the Gills Creek Watershed Association...

Home | Facts & Vision | Plans & Info | Projects | Get Involved! | News | Calendar | Take Action! | Sponsors | Partners
JOIN NOW!
Additional Links | Photo Gallery | Site Map
Gills Creek Watershed Association Facebook Like Us On Facebook | Gills Creek Watershed Association YouTube View Our Videos On YouTube | Gills Creek Watershed Association Twitter Follow Us On Twitter
The Gills Creek Watershed Association, Byrnes Building 430C (office), 712 Main St, EWS 603 (mail), Columbia, SC 29208, 803-727-8326
Copyright 2011-2017 Gills Creek Watershed Association, a 501(c)(3) Non-Profit Organization
Comments or questions about this site? Contact webmaster@gillscreekwatershed.org.
DMZ Graphics